Thursday, November 16, 2017

Blog Tour: Wyoming Winter

There's something about those Wyoming men... New York Times bestselling author Diana Palmer returns to the Cowboy State with a brand-new tale of desire and deception

Cultivating his vast Wyoming ranch is all security expert J. C. Calhoun wants. His land is the only thing the betrayed rancher can trust in after discovering his fiancee was pregnant by another man. But all J.C. holds dear becomes compromised when a lost little girl leads him to Colie Jackson, the woman who destroyed his life.


Colie stops at nothing to protect the people she loves. Years ago she left J.C. for his own good. Now, for the sake of her daughter, she must depend on a hard-hearted man who won't forgive her. As a band of ruthless criminals tracks their every move through the frozen Wyoming winter, Colie and J.C. will be forced to confront the lies that separated them--and the startling truth that will bind them forever...
Wyoming Winter
Wyoming Men #7
Diana Palmer
Pub Date: 10/31/17
HQN Books
Genre: Western Romance
Rating: 4/5
Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iTunes

Wyoming Winter takes readers back to the cowboy state where the men are as fierce as they are loving. Diana Palmer's seventh Wyoming Men novel tells the story of J.C. Calhoun, Ren Colter's head of security, and the innocent young woman that melts his hardened heart. Colie Jackson has been in love with J.C. for as long as she can remember. Even though he's much older and has a reputation around town, she doesn't hesitate when he offers to take her on a date.

There are many factors moving against their blossoming relationship. For instance, Colie had a conservative upbringing while J.C. has traveled the world and lives a modern lifestyle. Colie's father is a minister and disapproves of the relationship. Only time and life experience will determine if these two will ever find a happy ending.

What I love about the few Diana Palmer stories I've read is that they begin with something in the character's lives that they have to overcome whether it's a problem of their own making or outside influences. This story has that special little something that Diana Palmer adds to her stories to draw you in and make you feel something for the main characters. If they make a mistake you hope they can redeem themselves or if they get hurt you want to jump in and make it all better. The characters are laid bare for readers to truly see who they are and what they desire, which makes it easy to keep reading to see how they resolve their issues. The story moves at a fast pace and I'm amazed at how Colie and J. C. are transformed by the end. If you loved the previous book, Wyoming Brave, you'll love Wyoming Winter even more so!

The Wyoming Men series is perfect for fans of Linda Lael Miller and Maisey Yates. Also, if you haven't read any of the previous stories, jump on it. You don't want to miss out on these heartwarming romances!
*ARC provided in consideration for an honest review*

See my review of Wyoming Brave!

Harlequin is offering one (1) lucky Grand Prize winner a $25 Amazon Gift Card and three (3) Runner-Ups a winner's choice eBook from Diana Palmer's HQN backlist! To enter, simply fill out the Rafflecopter below: a Rafflecopter giveaway
About Diana Palmer:
Diana Palmer, AKA Susan Spaeth Kyle, was born in 1946 in Cuthbert, Georgia, the eldest daughter of William and Eloise Spaeth. She and her younger sister, Dannis, were raised in Chamblee, where Susan graduated from Chamblee High School in 1964. The family moved to Cornelia, Georgia, in 1965. Susan married James Kyle in 1972. They have a son, Blayne, who is married to the former Christina Clayton. They are both graduates of Piedmont College in Demorest, Georgia. They live in Tennessee and have a daughter, Selena Marie Kyle, born in February, 2009.

In 1991, Susan returned to college and graduated Summa Cum Laude from Piedmont College in Demorest, Georgia, in 1995. She continues to work on her master’s degree in history as time permits. Her first novel as Diana Palmer was published in 1979. She has over 115 novels in print. She has written historical novels as well as contemporary romance, and has produced science fiction, with her novel THE MORCAI BATTALION appearing in hardcover in 2007. Two sequels to this book have been released as eBooks. THE MORCAI BATTALION: The Recruit and THE MORCAI BATTALION: Invictus are both available from all eBook retailers now. Her latest hardcover novel is INVINCIBLE by HQN, released in August 2014 and mass market paperback novel is WYOMING STRONG by HQN, released November 2014.

Susan’s hobbies are gardening, knitting, crocheting, astronomy, archaeology, and animals. She has dogs, cats, birds and lizards. She enjoys getting mail from her readers, but is slow to answer it.
Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Amazon | BookBub

Hosted by Barclay Publicity
Reactions:

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for visiting! I appreciate any feedback and all comments!