Monday, January 21, 2019

REVIEW: Illegally Yours by Kate Meader








Rule #1: Never fall for your client.
Rule #2: Never fall for your client’s fiercely protective, smoking hot sister-in-law.

I’m the kind of guy who believes that everyone deserves the best legal representation money can buy—which just so happens to be me, Lucas Wright. Give me your henpecked, your cuckolded, your irreconcilable differences yearning to break free! And if you’re the bad guy in your marriage, that’s cool too. Your green is as good as anyone’s.

Tell that to Trinity Jones. It’s my job to destroy her sister—the soon-to-be ex-wife of my a-hole of a client—and Trinity’s “big sis” instincts are dialed up to the max. I admire that. I admire her. But she won’t stop me from representing my client to the best of my ability.

Not even if my chemistry with Trinity is undeniable. Not even if we can’t keep our hands off each other. Not even if she injects life into a heart assumed to be long dead.
 
Because when faced with a choice between love and duty, the job will always win—or at least that’s what I thought before I met Trinity . . . and suddenly conflict of interest never felt so right. 

Illegally Yours
Laws of Attraction #2
Kate Meader
Pub Date: 1/22/19
Loveswept
Rating: 5/5
Amazon | B&N | Kobo


I absolutely loved this story! Illegally Yours is the second novel in Kate Meader's Laws of Attraction series. Trinity and Lucas are the cutest couple I've read about in a long while and I was close to wishing their story didn't have to end.

Their drama is entertaining and moving at the same time. Trinity's sister is going through a nasty divorce and she believes it's her job to support her and be there with her every step of the way. When she realizes Lucas, the charming guy who may have caught her eye, is her brother-in-law's shark divorce lawyer things start to get quite complicated. Trinity is torn between loyalty to her sister and taking a risk on her own happiness. Even Lucas, the guy who acts like a clown but has a high level of intelligence and a strong character, battles loyalty to his own family and future prospects. I love that Trinity and Lucas have everything going against their relationship from ethics to personal loyalty. Despite those things, they give it their all and push past their own boundaries to test their relationship.

Every step towards the end of this story is fun and engaging. From the scandalous secrets to the tender moments between Trinity and Lucas, Illegally Yours has all the ups and downs you would want in a contemporary romance. I recommend this story for fans of Serena Bell, Alyssa Cole and Jasmine Guillory!
*ARC provided in consideration for review*

Also in this series:

Reactions:

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for visiting! I appreciate any feedback and all comments!